just bought a 97 tj w/33" toyos, major vibration 35-50 - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Wrangler Forums > TJ Wrangler Technical Forum > just bought a 97 tj w/33" toyos, major vibration 35-50

Introducing MONSTALINER™ UV Permanent DIY Roll On Bed LineSavvy Aluminum BumpersThe RuffStuff "I can't go to EJS" Sale!

Unread 07-04-2009, 04:55 PM   #1
rugerdog
1997 TJ Wrangler 

just bought a 97 tj w/33" toyos, major vibration 35-50

Hi, i am new to the jeep scene. I bought a 97 tj, having problems.
I just replaced all brakes, including rotors. Now, it seams like booster isnt working(leaking from master cilinder to booster.(is there a way to test it working?)
I also replaced the radiator with aluminum one.(original was falling apart) I noticed the temp is the same as the old one @ 210(wont go over it, but stays above 190 average temp) I cantr see the coolant rotating in the radiator, is my pump bad?(I noticed the thermostat worked and opened up, but dont see it moving through the cap).
And the worst of the whole deal, i get a vibration at 35-50 mph. I know the 33" Toyos are brand new, but think the balance is soo far off its insane. I noticed the PO had the lift kit installed, and the rear sway bar was missing bolts, and the one left on it was loose as hell!
I dont know the lift height thats on it, dont know the average height for the stock height to compare.
The guy had a rear driveline, and a anti slip yoke eliminator kitinstalled?? (wich i know nothing about)
Are the tires too big for it? I dbout the gearing has been changed, Wondering about the trani as well, heard the transmitions werent the greatest either.

Thanks for the help

rugerdog is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-05-2009, 10:51 AM   #2
tx702
2003 TJ Wrangler