Jeep TJ Cheap Horsepower Upgrade? - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Wrangler Forums > TJ Wrangler Technical Forum > Jeep TJ Cheap Horsepower Upgrade?

Introducing MONSTALINER™ UV Permanent DIY Roll On Bed LineSavvy Billet LED Tail LightsWant to be able to SEE? DOT Approved Headlights for under

Unread 07-08-2014, 01:38 PM   #1
MountainManJr
2006 TJ Wrangler 

Jeep TJ Cheap Horsepower Upgrade?

Hey All i am new to owning my first vehicle, A 2006 jeep Wrangler 4.0 6 Speed manual. I've read up on alot of things you can do to it to make it more powerful, but i am not looking into dropping 4K into a sidewinder turbo. I've read about power chips but they do not increase much horsepower or fuel economy.
So i was wondering if any of you people new of a cheap alternative, maybe dropping a bigger intake and upgrading the exhaust? Any advice would be appreciated.

MountainManJr is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 07-08-2014, 01:42 PM   #2
timberwolf0122
Web Wheeler

2005 LJ Wrangler 

Well the Jeep was never built to be a speed machine. What are you going to use it for primarily?
Atheist Jeep Club Member #2
MacGyver Club Member #1
Doctor Who has died 10 times, is on his 11th regeneration and has a time machine, beat that Jesus.
I think he's calling his Jeep "Tardis," which is British slang for pimp mobile. - Dangfoo
timberwolf0122 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 07-08-2014, 01:43 PM   #3
EugeneTheTJ
Tar Heel

2003 TJ Wrangler 

K&N CAI, 6 inch throttle body spacer, and some rockstar wheels.

NOTE: This combo will only work if you also put the K&N sticker on your rear window.
EugeneTheTJ is online now   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 07-08-2014, 01:43 PM   #4
chris142
2002 TJ Wrangler