Installing a soft top - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Wrangler Forums > TJ Wrangler Technical Forum > Installing a soft top

6th Annual, Beat Your Wife to the Credit Card Sale!50 in light bar /A pillar mount less than 500 at JeepHut.cFS: Wrangler RGB Multicolor Fog Light LEDs: Awesome Effect

Unread 03-15-2011, 08:35 PM   #1
snowboarder87
1997 TJ Wrangler 

Installing a soft top

Ive done some searching on how to install a soft top but Ive had no luck. Its getting warm out and its time for the hard top to go. However, this is my first time putting up the soft top and Im having a hard time installing all of the brackets for the top. Does anyone have any pictures or instructions on how to set up the brackets or "cage" for the soft top?

snowboarder87 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 03-15-2011, 08:49 PM   #2
2jhanna
Web Wheeler
2002 TJ Wrangler 

you will need door surrounds along with 4 knobs, should be self explanatory.

roll bar brackets with 2 mounting screws for each side. these mount underneath the padding, below and to the rear of the front seat belt mounts. there should be slits in the padding.

brackets for the tail gate bar. mounted to the left and right side tail gate on the tub.

do you have this stuff ??
Unread 03-15-2011, 08:49 PM   #3
hustler905
2002 TJ Wrangler 

Check YouTube, someone converted the video version of the owner's manual
hustler905 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 03-15-2011, 09:09 PM   #4
wadup45
2006 TJ Wrangler 

what soft top do you have, factory or aftermarket??
wadup45 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 03-15-2011, 09:23 PM   #5
Redz72
2004 TJ Wrangler