Fuel Injector O-rings replacement - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Wrangler Forums > TJ Wrangler Technical Forum > Fuel Injector O-rings replacement

NEW!! HMF 50"-52" light bar mounting brackets!! The ULTIMATE "Selectable" Locker System! BroughHuge Soft top Sale

Unread 06-13-2010, 12:23 PM   #1
domano 68
2005 LJ Wrangler 

Fuel Injector O-rings replacement

I recently finished up replacing my spark plugs and cleaning the throttle body on my 05 Unlimited. Noticed the o rings on the fuel injectors were sticking out and some of them torn. Took the fuel rail off and most of the o rings were gone. Going to the dealership tomorrow and pick up some replacements.

I have no experience with fuel systems and never have performed this job before so I wanted to through out the question of what precautions needed here, any tips or tricks, etc.

Does anyone have the p/n for the o rings?

Thanks in advance!!

Unread 06-13-2010, 01:02 PM   #2
GOLENJEEPTJ
Running Secretly Amok!

2002 TJ Wrangler 

JeepOEMParts.com - For All your Jeep Enthusiast Needs!
GOLENJEEPTJ is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 06-13-2010, 01:14 PM   #3
domano 68
2005 LJ Wrangler 

Advance Auto carries this part, which means I could fix this today instead of waiting until the stealership opens tomorrow. Any precautions about bying aftermarket o rings?
Unread 06-13-2010, 01:20 PM   #4
Jerry Bransford
Administrator

2004 TJ Wrangler