Floor Covering - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Wrangler Forums > TJ Wrangler Technical Forum > Floor Covering

UCF Black Friday SaleLOCKERS!!!! - ARB, Auburn, Detroit, Eaton, OX, Spartan, YuRIGID LED Light Blowout Sale - All Sizes, All Series, all

Unread 04-24-2007, 11:16 AM   #1
OBK

Floor Covering

I am looking to rip the carpet out of my TJ had a leak in the winter causing some mold in the trunk. I was hoping to coat the floor with some type of rubberized material. I have heard of people doing this I am just curious what people are using.

I am a newbie to the site so this might be a stupid question but hoping for some help.

Thanks

OBK

OBK is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 04-24-2007, 12:41 PM   #2
Combatsylvania

searchie searchie..

Linex, rhinoline, etc etc..

basically any pickup truck "bed liner" will do..

[URL="http://www.combatsylvania.com"]http://www.combatsylvania.com[/URL]
Combatsylvania is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 04-24-2007, 12:50 PM   #3
Bhelliom
1998 TJ Wrangler 

obk where in ontario are you?

there are several options.

If you want it done professionally but at a much higher cost you can look into line-x or Rhino liner

If you want to do it cheap and by yourself over a weekend there's herculiner or other roll on bed liners.

Herc seems to be the best do it yourself kit, and is relatively cheap to get a gallon of it and do it yourself. Most of the time is in the prep work.

There are a few places in ontario that sell Herculiner, but even canadian tire will sell cheap roll on bedliner (wouldn't recommend it.. will look like crap and will chip)
[COLOR="DarkRed"]Old Guy Jeep Club #1026[/COLOR]