Daughter's Build Thread - Page 11 - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Wrangler Forums > TJ Wrangler Technical Forum > Daughter's Build Thread

Jeep Wrangler Bushwacker Flat Fender Flare Sale at BaselinGear Installs at CCOR SpecialSavvy FOX IFP 4" Lift Shocks in Stock

Unread 01-23-2012, 12:34 PM   #151
BrowningGal
2004 TJ Wrangler 

Thank you everyone for helping us out with our Cam Bolts. I think they really helped alot to tighten the steering and weighing down the front. Sorry I have not been very up to date with everyone. College has started back up and I am spending most of my time swamped with it. I appreciate all the help and assistance with my jeep.
I normally do not go mudding in my jeep. I'm not very experienced with them and I get a little nervous due to a previous car accident a few years ago. But after dad said that I better not come home with it clean, my boyfriend and friends began to grin from ear to ear. As you can clearly see, we had a little too much fun with it.
My boyfriend also brought his XJ out there, but it got no where near as muddy as Scooter (my jeep) did. Altogether, we had A CJ-7, my TJ, my boyfriend's XJ, my buddy's Tahoe, and a guy in his little 2WD s-10 pickup that we had met while we were out there.
It was a complete blast, until it got to the cleanup. I believe my boyfriend and I were at the carwash for about 2 hours. It was a soak, lather, rinse, repeat kind of situation, about 20 times. When we got home, after feeling confident that we had gotten it clean, our stomachs balled up as HanksRide noticed mudd seaping out through every crevace and corner. I was a tad bummed, but what kind of jeep is a clean one??? Am I right?