Crankshaft/Camshaft Pick-up Plate FIXED, PLEASE READ. - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Wrangler Forums > TJ Wrangler Technical Forum > Crankshaft/Camshaft Pick-up Plate FIXED, PLEASE READ.

Black Friday Sale!!FS: Jeep Fog Light LED Bulbs! Several Brightness Options! Introducing MONSTALINER™ UV Permanent DIY Roll On Bed Line

Unread 07-05-2010, 04:59 PM   #1
jasonamorris
2000 XJ Cherokee 

Crankshaft/Camshaft Pick-up Plate FIXED, PLEASE READ.

I wanted to post this for anyone else who is or had the same problems I had today, which turned into an all day problem that involved fixing the jeep on the side of the road and mulitple trips to the auto parts store.

I'm not an expert so this infomation my be pointless to some but for people on my level of expertise, it might save them a headache and allow for a nice sunny day crusing around in your jeep like I had planned.

I'm going to cut to the chase and just put the info out there...

My jeep was pulling codes 12,11,54,55 after it stalled Sat afternoon.

11- Crankshaft Sensor

54- Camshaft sensor

I got it home and cleaned all the connectors and tighen everything I could. It started right up and ran beautifully without any codes.

The next morning I took it out and within 10 miles it stalled again. At this point I was only getting 12,54,55 codes.