Cleaning Throttle Body - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Wrangler Forums > TJ Wrangler Technical Forum > Cleaning Throttle Body

CCOR is your 1 stop source for everything Jeep!TJ 5.25" Speaker Adapters - NalinMFGSteinjager TJ tube doors

Unread 04-21-2008, 03:50 PM   #1
LaJeepermln
2006 TJ Wrangler 

Cleaning Throttle Body

I'm wanting to clean out the throttle body of a '98 sport from all the black "soot" that has built up. The Jeep has a little of 100K miles, if that information is helpful.

What all is involved? What do I need to remove, use to clean, things to watch out for, etc.? I'm a novice wrencher, but am trying to not rely on the shady as hell autoshops around where I live, so any advice would be much appreciated. If there's a site with a step by step instructions, that would be very helpful. Thanks.

Quote:
Originally Posted by brew461 View Post
I get it... The Wife told you to get a hardtop, so you told her you would trade your soft top to a guy with a hard top. By the time someone bites the baby will be old enough to ride up front, problem solved. Smart move.
LaJeepermln is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-21-2008, 04:12 PM   #2
Jerry Bransford
Do it right or not at all

2004 TJ Wrangler