Can I swap ecu (ecm-computer) from LHD to RHD? - JeepForum.com
Search  
Sign Up   Today's Posts
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Wrangler Forums > TJ Wrangler Technical Forum > Can I swap ecu (ecm-computer) from LHD to RHD?

JK Vent Covers - NalinMFGRing & Pinion's, Lockers, 4340 Axles, Install Kits, BaTJ 5.25" Speaker Adapters - NalinMFG

Reply
Unread 10-23-2012, 11:43 AM   #1
alienator
Registered User
2001 TJ Wrangler 
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: London, Essex
Posts: 85
Can I swap ecu (ecm-computer) from LHD to RHD?

I need to change ECU-computer in my RHD 2001 4.0 auto TJ but I can't find another RHD with same part number (748 AC).Can I use ECU from LHD TJ from same year and same part number???Is this gonna work???


forumrunner_20121023_184221.jpg

alienator is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-23-2012, 01:38 PM   #2
tjsean0308
Registered User
1999 TJ Wrangler 
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Port Angeles, WA
Posts: 1,213
I don't see why the computer would know or care where you are driving it from.
__________________
tjsean0308 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-23-2012, 03:36 PM   #3
alienator
Registered User
2001 TJ Wrangler 
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: London, Essex
Posts: 85
Hehe maybe ecu dont care but my pocket doesJust trying to confirm before I do "Buy Now"...
alienator is offline   Reply With Quote




Jeep, Wrangler, Cherokee, Grand Cherokee, and other models are copyrighted and trademarked to Jeep/Chrysler Corporation. JeepForum.com is not in any way associated with Jeep or the Chrysler Corp.