bumpstops, shock length, and tires size. help me iron out the fuzzy points.. - Page 8 - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Wrangler Forums > TJ Wrangler Technical Forum > bumpstops, shock length, and tires size. help me iron out the fuzzy points..

50 in light bar /A pillar mount less than 500 at JeepHut.cFS: Wrangler RGB Multicolor Fog Light LEDs: Awesome EffectThanksgiving holiday sale in effect @ oconeeoffroad.com

Unread 01-01-2011, 11:30 PM   #106
erikbartell
1998 ZJ 

I am really new to this but I have recently fallen in love with my jeep and can't stop adding stuff and working on it. My latest endeavor is putting in a bb lift. I have been doing research and reading up on tons of threads trying to figure out what works and what doesn't. Now I'm just hoping someone can check my work and offer some suggestions to tie up loose ends.

I want to install 3" bb lift with perf. 8000 shocks. I plan on switching the front coil springs to the back and installing 3" lift front coil springs. I got 15" soft 8's and 31" tires. I do not know if I will need a steering stabilizer or bump stop extenders or anything else however.

This is my daily driver so I would like a smooth ride. I do not go offroading much but I would love to start, nothing crazy, just wanna try something new.
Any help would be much appreciated. Feel free to point out good ideas or erroneous errors.
Thanks much.

erikbartell is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 01-02-2011, 02:03 PM   #107
dragginwagon406
1998 TJ Wrangler 

Quote:
Originally Posted by Filthy-Beast View Post
Mudb8,