Battery Drain!! Going Crazy!! - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Wrangler Forums > TJ Wrangler Technical Forum > Battery Drain!! Going Crazy!!

Savvy/Currie Aluminum Control ArmsROCK BOTTOM prices on LIFT KITS at Rockridge4wd!! WANT TO December Specials at Jeephut.com

Unread 07-17-2013, 11:25 AM   #1
CityMoto

Battery Drain!! Going Crazy!!

Hello all! I am a small independent dealer in VA. I specialize in Wranglers. I have sold a lot of Jeeps and of course have owned several and love them!
I now have a Jeep that has me very puzzled! This is a 2004 Rubicon. It is a 5 speed and has small lift. It only has 54,xxx miles on it. It WILL NOT hold a charge. The battery will last for about 2 day and then is as dead as a stick!! Again, I have been selling Jeeps for about 15 years. This one has me stumped. I have had several techs look at this with me. No one can figure it out. Here is what I have done so far.....
Took meter to battery and removed every fuse one at a time looking for a spike. Did the same for every relay. Replaced alternator. Replace battery twice with new battery. Took battery out of another jeep in stock and swapped, the battery performed well in the other Jeep. Replaced AIC. Swapped starter to another Jeep.
NOTHING WORKED!! Please help guys! I am considering a new Engine Computer (PCM/ECM/ECU) from All Computer Resource inc. If this is the next step, has anyone installed a new PCM?
Thanks in advance for your help!

CityMoto is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 07-17-2013, 11:44 AM   #2
Ferrachi
2003 TJ Wrangler