Jeep Enthusiast Forums banner

3" econo lift(cheap suspension lift tips)

3K views 16 replies 7 participants last post by  rivers edge 
#1 ·
I am no Tj expert nor will I try to act like one, but I did get some hands on experience with the suspension of one this weekend! I have made a blog with pictures, detailed info on how it went, and what I thought the end result was! My blog is on my "myspace" but dont freak out, it is totally family and user friendly! I am posting a direct link to the blog located with in!

http://blog.myspace.com/index.cfm?f...&MyToken=31181235-b68f-431d-8ba6-4b36d2ae9fe1

#2 ·
Nicely done writeup. I see you also have a Scout, an awesome trail rig. Do you wheel it?

I was wheeling with a Scout club a few years back when one of them asked by my rear axle I had just installed. He laughed good naturedly after I answered his question on its cost and said he almost had less $$$ in his Scout than I did in my rear axle. :laugh: Scouts are definitely trail worthy!

#3 ·
Jerry Bransford said:
Nicely done writeup. I see you also have a Scout, an awesome trail rig. Do you wheel it?

I was wheeling with a Scout club a few years back when one of them asked by my rear axle I had just installed. He laughed good naturedly after I answered his question on its cost and said he almost had less $$$ in his Scout than I did in my rear axle. :laugh: Scouts are definitely trail worthy!
A li'l info on my scout, it is connected to this link:

http://blog.myspace.com/index.cfm?f...&MyToken=3eddb87a-b7ac-4317-bbf1-bb61e7f175f5

#4 ·
We had a little oops with the scout on our trip to Gilmer this weekend. It worked great on everything else, but after looking at his pics I think the problem is that the longer wheelbase could not bend the vehicle around that corner without dropping into the washout like the shorter jeeps.

http://s37.photobucket.com/albums/e96/kingvm/Gilmer%20Sept%202006/