2005 Rubicon Axle Locks - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Wrangler Forums > TJ Wrangler Technical Forum > 2005 Rubicon Axle Locks

Huge Soft top SaleNitro Gear Packages Now Available at Rockridge 4wdRough Country Jeep Suspension Deals at Rockridge 4WD!

Unread 07-21-2010, 12:55 PM   #1
FLKRUZN
2002 TJ Wrangler 

2005 Rubicon Axle Locks

I've searched the forum so don't flame me please (Yes, I'm a newbie)

Is there an advantage to modifying the stock axle lockers to provide independent control of the front and rear lockers? The mods I have seen end up allowing the lockers to be set at any speed in any t-case position. Is this a worthwhile mod and what are the dangers?

FLKRUZN is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 07-21-2010, 12:58 PM   #2
dcope17
2006 TJ Wrangler 

You have 3 positions already, Both open, rear locked and both locked.
You don't have the option to lock the front only.

At least that's the Rubi setup.

Life with Christ can be explained like a Jeep...
Being in the Word... grows your tire size.
Prayer... gains more ground clearance.
Fellowship... Is like having a good spotter.

The more of these you have... the easier it is to get over obstacles in your path.
.[URL="http://www.jeepforum.com/forum/f194/dcope17s-thoughts-bible-please-read-only-do-not-post-1333441/#post13115090"]My Bible Thread[/URL]
dcope17 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 07-21-2010, 01:15 PM   #3
FLKRUZN
2002 TJ Wrangler 

Ah I see. I thought they were either open or locked. Good to know; however, the modification allows me to control them independently.

Open
Front Locked
Rear Locked
Both Locked