2004 TJ Dana 44 Differential Total rebuild - high quality parts advice needed - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Wrangler Forums > TJ Wrangler Technical Forum > 2004 TJ Dana 44 Differential Total rebuild - high quality parts advice needed

2007-2014 Jeep Wrangler Black (Paint to Match) Grille2007-2014 Jeep Wrangler Black Sun Shade (Rugged Ridge)Advance Adapters SYE Kits

Unread 11-15-2009, 10:57 PM   #1
Difflok
2004 TJ Wrangler 

2004 TJ Dana 44 Differential Total rebuild - high quality parts advice needed

I am a jeep newbie. I bought a second hand TJ a couple of months ago which came with lots of modifications which were fitted a year ago. The rear diff has overheated and the crown and pinion as well as all the spider gears and bearings and seals need to be replaced. The crown and pinion are 4.56 and were fitted a year ago. I don't know the make but want to replace the worn parts with top quality replacements to try and avoid a repeat of this problem. I would like to get all of the parts from the same supplier if possible to keep the logistics of shipping them to the middle east simpler as well as ensuring consistency of manufacturing and warranties. I have found lots of information on crown and pinions but very little on the other components i need to buy. Can anyone offer any advice as to which manufacturer provides the best quality components (C&P, gears, bearings & seals)?