YJ top on a CJ7 - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep CJ Forum > YJ top on a CJ7

Savvy Billet LED Tail LightsWant to be able to SEE? DOT Approved Headlights for under We have FLASHLIGHTS! Great for your Emergency bag!

Unread 06-27-2003, 10:02 AM   #1
Yellow Fever

YJ top on a CJ7

Any idea if a YJ top with stock frame will fit on a CJ7?

Thanks,
Yellow Fever

4:56 Gear

85 CJ7 - 6 Cyl
Currently being Restored
Yellow Fever is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 06-27-2003, 11:21 AM   #2
Scrambler82
1982 CJ8 

I am new to Jeep and really do not konw for sure.

I am going to be using a YJ Windshield frame on my CJ-8 and have been told that it will work.

Keep things posted here if you find out anything.

LOL,

Do it right the first time !
Scrambler82 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 06-27-2003, 11:22 AM   #3
wm69

Should fit no problem. The bestop supertop for CJ7's and YJ wranler's is the same and the hardtops and doors are the same. Should fit fine.

85 CJ7 258, A/C, T176, MC2100, Team Rush, Warn XD8000i, superwinch hubs, 3in lift 31" BFG AT/KO
wm69 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 06-29-2003, 02:43 PM   #4
rock-rod

If you are referring to the factory YJ soft top? Yep, it fit's. I put one on my '85 CJ 7 and love it. It seals WAY better than anything else sold through bestop or kayline, ect.

I don't get it, but why does factory style top manufactured by Bestop fit so much better than the supertop????
rock-rod is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 06-29-2003, 02:51 PM   #5
Yellow Fever