Winter Storage Ideas? - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep CJ Forum > Winter Storage Ideas?

End of Summer Sale, 20% OFF!2007 - 2011 Jeep JK Long Arm Lift KitsIntroducing MONSTALINER™ UV Permanent DIY Roll On Bed Line

Unread 10-09-2007, 08:55 AM   #1
ckhoke
1980 CJ7 

Winter Storage Ideas?

Hey guys! So i live up in Upper Michigan where we get over 6ft of snow in the winter and have a problem....i have no place to store my 1968 Jeep CJ5 that i purchased this past july.

Im a poor college student and live with my parents at the moment who will only allow me to park the jeep on some property we own next to our house. We have a garage but it is not heated and is occupyed by my mom's blazer and my Kia (my daily driver). I would really like to work on it during the winter too, but am at a loss of how i would be able to. I have thought of building/buying a shed to store it in and just put a space heater in it to provide warmth.

Does anyone have any idea of where i could purchase a cheap storage space or make one myself?

Or do you have any other alternative ideas for shelter to work on it in the winter time?
All input is welcome and greatly appreciated! Thanks!

ckhoke is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-09-2007, 09:08 AM   #2
JoonHoss
2011 JK Wrangler 

http://www.northerntool.com/webapp/w...8624_200148624

park your jeep in here while away, and keep it sheltered.

park your kia in there while working on your jeep in the garage!

Hoss

Don't mind me, I'm just another FNG around here...
JoonHoss is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-09-2007, 10:00 AM   #3
drewguere

That thing is a great price.

I was just going to suggest storing it at a storage facility, renting one of those little garage things they have, but thats going to be a lot more expensive.