what torque to bolt engine to tranny - JeepForum.com
Search  
Sign Up   Today's Posts
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep CJ Forum > what torque to bolt engine to tranny

Dan's Old as Dirt Birthday Sale!Premium LED Lighting by VISION X, Proudly sold at ROCKRIDGGEARSHADE Pocket Tops in stock and available at ROCKRIDGE

Reply
Unread 03-26-2004, 04:35 PM   #1
hoodedrat
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 17
what torque to bolt engine to tranny

While I am acumulating parts for 360 swap im bolting the 258 back to the t150 what torque should I use for the motor to bell housing? asap please

__________________
RED 5 STANDING BY

Red 76 cj5 258 soon to be 360 t150 4 inch pro comp shackle reverse k&n 2 bbl upgrade 2 1/4 exhaust glasspack
hoodedrat is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-26-2004, 04:43 PM   #2
CJ-5
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Saskatoon, Sk. Canada
Posts: 215
tight

I have never torqued one, just tight is good. Don't hang on a 4' snipe or nothing, just til you can't turn the wrench any more.
CJ-5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-26-2004, 05:44 PM   #3
hoodedrat
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 17
just tight is good

thanks
got it in with out help or a trany stand just a worn out harbor freight floor jack.
all this for a ring gear lol
__________________
RED 5 STANDING BY

Red 76 cj5 258 soon to be 360 t150 4 inch pro comp shackle reverse k&n 2 bbl upgrade 2 1/4 exhaust glasspack
hoodedrat is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Thread Tools


Suggested Threads





Jeep, Wrangler, Cherokee, Grand Cherokee, and other models are copyrighted and trademarked to Jeep/Chrysler Corporation. JeepForum.com is not in any way associated with Jeep or the Chrysler Corp.