what torque to bolt engine to tranny - JeepForum.com
Search  
Sign Up   Today's Posts
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep CJ Forum > what torque to bolt engine to tranny

End of Summer Sale, 20% OFF!2007 - 2011 Jeep JK Long Arm Lift KitsIntroducing MONSTALINER™ UV Permanent DIY Roll On Bed Line

Reply
Unread 03-26-2004, 04:35 PM   #1
hoodedrat
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 17
what torque to bolt engine to tranny

While I am acumulating parts for 360 swap im bolting the 258 back to the t150 what torque should I use for the motor to bell housing? asap please

__________________
RED 5 STANDING BY

Red 76 cj5 258 soon to be 360 t150 4 inch pro comp shackle reverse k&n 2 bbl upgrade 2 1/4 exhaust glasspack
hoodedrat is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-26-2004, 04:43 PM   #2
CJ-5
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Saskatoon, Sk. Canada
Posts: 215
tight

I have never torqued one, just tight is good. Don't hang on a 4' snipe or nothing, just til you can't turn the wrench any more.
CJ-5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-26-2004, 05:44 PM   #3
hoodedrat
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 17
just tight is good

thanks
got it in with out help or a trany stand just a worn out harbor freight floor jack.
all this for a ring gear lol
__________________
RED 5 STANDING BY

Red 76 cj5 258 soon to be 360 t150 4 inch pro comp shackle reverse k&n 2 bbl upgrade 2 1/4 exhaust glasspack
hoodedrat is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Thread Tools


Suggested Threads





Jeep, Wrangler, Cherokee, Grand Cherokee, and other models are copyrighted and trademarked to Jeep/Chrysler Corporation. JeepForum.com is not in any way associated with Jeep or the Chrysler Corp.