Tubs from the Philippines - Page 40 - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep CJ Forum > Tubs from the Philippines

Introducing MONSTALINER™ UV Permanent DIY Roll On Bed LineRubicon Express Suspensions from CCOR 706-207-4140Smittybilt Hard Tops @ Oconee Off-Road! 706-534-9955

Unread 11-06-2013, 06:09 AM   #586
Matt1981CJ7
Web Wheeler

1981 CJ7 

Hammer,

I have no experience with them, but Aqualu Industries makes aluminum replacement tubs.

Unfortunately, they are ridiculously expensive.

Matt

Matt1981CJ7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-06-2013, 10:18 AM   #587
JeepHammer
Running On Empty...
1973 CJ5 

I swear, I'm so sick of rust I can't stand it... Living in the salted/calcium chloride treated road capitol of the world doesn't help anything... And it's SERIOUSLY wet here three seasons of the year.

I saw a stainless body for the 48 CJ 2 I almost bought before my health problems slammed me on my back.
I may still do that... No paint, just texture/polish the stainless for effect.
Cool factor right off the scale! But I can see some issues with glare from the sun!
JeepHammer is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-06-2013, 10:21 AM   #588
JeepHammer
Running On Empty...
1973 CJ5 

Quote:
Originally Posted by wmcurryjr View Post
Rommell,

Why do some of the new replitubs have "JEEP" embossed on the side panel and others don't. The new replacement side panels now have "JEEP" on them. When will or will... the new tubs have JEEP on them?

Thanks, Wally
IF... You are getting custom paint anyway, just paint 'Jeep' on the side and clear over it,
OR, use a decal like the factory did for so many years on top the paint.

Even if it's embossed, you still use paint or decal to make it stand out. There isn't much difference.
JeepHammer is offline   Reply With Quote