To those who commute in their jeep w/o a top - Page 2 - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep CJ Forum > To those who commute in their jeep w/o a top

Smittybilt Hard Tops @ Oconee Off-Road! 706-534-9955XHD Heavy-Duty Hood Latches for JK and TJ available at OcoFS: Jeep Fog Light LED Bulbs! Several Brightness Options!

Unread 09-25-2011, 10:20 PM   #16
Dmonkey
1976 CJ5 

Quote:
Originally Posted by bamasteeler View Post
Mine comes straight out back, bought a tip that points down from oreillys. Have u ever messed with carb to see if it's running to rich?? Mine was running really rich when I bought it and it had a very strong odor, adjusted fuel/air mix and is way better now. Just a thought.
I'm not very good with carbs, if you can describe how to do it i'll give it a shot

Quote:
Originally Posted by CALOcruiser View Post
A tip to point it down will help. Mine exits on the same stock location with no problem. Sounds like you have a leak. Mine hasd one at the manifold. Smelled like I just mowed the yard when I got to work.

Do you hear a tapping sound from the engine that is rpm dependent? It will be most noticeable when taking off before road noise dominates.
I do have the same lawn mower smell when i drive it, it's pretty powerful. It actually sounds really good, no tapping noises, I can't rule out a leak, So I'll check for that

Quote:
Originally Posted by Matt1881CJ7 View Post
What's the problem?

My wife calls it, "Essence of CJ". She says she's kinda fond of it. I love that girl!!

Matt
My gf doesnt complain, she just wont ride in it haha

Dmonkey is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 09-25-2011, 11:27 PM   #17
BagusJeep
Web Wheeler

1981 CJ7 

Have you got the 2 barrel Carter BBD?