Rebuilding of the Old Rugged Crosser--CJ5 - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep CJ Forum > Rebuilding of the Old Rugged Crosser--CJ5

Engo LED Flush Mount Lights *PAIR* Flood or Spot 1,600 LumYukon Ultimate 35 axle kit for c/clip axles with Yukon ZipRockridge 4WD IS Taking Zone Offroad Suspension Lift Kits

Unread 03-12-2011, 02:47 PM   #1
Rugged-Crosser
1972 CJ5 

Rebuilding of the Old Rugged Crosser--CJ5

A preview of things to come:

Since I plan on meeting with you on a regular basis talking about this Jeep thing, let me introduce myself.

I am a recently retired construction electrician. But I am quick to say that I didn't just function in that capacity only. A person of my age should have had many of life's experiences to tell and I do. Throughout my life I have worn many different hats.

Starting out as a small fry I was taught about mechanics at a early age, as I was born into a family with parents that suffered through the great depression and had to repair and fix everything. So following after my father I also learned to repair everything. My early remembrances go back to the farm and that old 41 International 2 ton Cab-over truck that my father regularly had to fix. It was in this that I learned to drive at the age of 14. It was then that I came by my fascination with autos of all types.

I grew to have, need and love speed. While in high school I built my share of jalopies and hot rods. But because of my dreams over running my pocket book I had to build everything I could not afford to buy.