Old Man EMU 2.5" YJ to CJ Suspension Install - Page 44 - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep CJ Forum > Old Man EMU 2.5" YJ to CJ Suspension Install

Year End Clearance Sale! Save 20%Santa Kolak Announces: Kolak Exhaust 20% Off Sale!ROCK BOTTOM prices on LIFT KITS at Rockridge4wd!! WANT TO

Unread 01-08-2014, 07:42 PM   #646
Matt1981CJ7
Web Wheeler

1981 CJ7 

Quote:
Originally Posted by waterdowg View Post
Hmmmm..... I wonder if you could use CSO14F in all 4. This would give a little less of a lift but still get the ride. Any issues this that?
I'm not sure why anyone would want a softer ride than the 36Rs provide. Compared to the stock springs, they ride like a Cadillac.

That said, I have no experience with the softer 14F springs, so take my advice for what it's worth.

Matt

Matt1981CJ7 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 01-08-2014, 07:46 PM   #647
waterdowg
1984 CJ7 

Quote:
Originally Posted by Matt1981CJ7 View Post
I'm not sure why anyone would want a softer ride than the 36Rs provide. Compared to the stock springs, they ride like a Cadillac.

That said, I have no experience with the softer 14F springs, so take my advice for what it's worth.

Matt
Thanks Matt. I value your advice. I was just wondering.
waterdowg is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 01-09-2014, 06:18 AM   #648
sjc115

Matt: Thanks for the input. Makes sense now.
sjc115 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 01-09-2014, 12:53 PM   #649
sjc115

FWIW...