Odd turn signal issue - need help - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep CJ Forum > Odd turn signal issue - need help

The Original 3/8" Ruffstuff Diff Cover!The Ruffstuff NOT Universal 4 Link Kit!Flush Mount LED Bumper Lights, CREE

Unread 01-29-2013, 06:08 PM   #1
tylersnyder
1983 CJ7 

Odd turn signal issue - need help

Ok guys i need a little help from the pros. I'm new to jeeps and i ended up getting an 83 CJ7. Its fairly stock and in really nice condition for its age. I have a few small problems that i'm trying to solve so i can end up getting it inspected and down the road this spring. I'm pretty good with anything mechanical but electrical kicks my butt.

Anyway, problem one is my turn signals don't work. They did work the day that i brought it home all but the left front. I changed the bulb in the left from and now none of the signals work. You can't even hear a relay clicking and i checked all the fuses and they are fine. The relays are fine and chained them out with new ones just to be sure. I don't believe that changing the bulb actually made the problem happen, i think it just happened at the same time. The other odd thing is that the right turn signal indicator lamp inside the speedo gauge is lit up and won't turn off! Neither the 4 way flasher or turn signals will work but when i turn the lights on all of the lights work, they just won't flash. Also, when i hit the breaks the break lights do come on. This kinda ties in with my second problem i think.