New guy here and i have a 54 WILLYS CJ3B - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep CJ Forum > New guy here and i have a 54 WILLYS CJ3B

Introducing MONSTALINER™ UV Permanent DIY Roll On Bed LineGrizzly Lockers available at Rockridge4wd.comThe ULTIMATE "Selectable" Locker System! Brough

Unread 02-23-2013, 12:50 PM   #1
54willysjeep
1954 CJ3B 

New guy here and i have a 54 WILLYS CJ3B

Hello everyone,

i have a 54 WILLYS jeep that i have been working on for the last 2 years and i have had to do extensive work to it. replace body and restore everything else on to the best of my abilities. tight budget you know. but i do what i can to when i can buy stuff for it. project is moving along nicely though.

used to look like this

looks like this still a long way to go.
[IMG][/IMG]

54willysjeep is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 02-23-2013, 12:56 PM   #2
timgr
1975 CJ6 

Very cool - 3Bs are great Jeeps.

Where in Santa Ana? I grew up in Orange, near Chapman and Yorba.
1) '77 J10 LWB, 258/T15/D20/3.54 bone stock, low options (delete radio), PS, hubcaps. 2) '82 J20 360/T18/NP208/3.73, KOs, 7600 GVWR 3) '75 CJ-6, 304/T15, PS, BFG KM2s, soft top 4) '95 VW Golf Sport 2000cc 2D
timgr is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 02-23-2013, 01:01 PM   #3
54willysjeep
1954 CJ3B 

Quote:
Originally Posted by timgr View Post
Very cool - 3Bs are great Jeeps.

Where in Santa Ana? I grew up in Orange, near Chapman and Yorba.
Harbor and Mcfaden area.

my latest thing to add to it is the alternator of course a newer one having trouble with the mount that came with it.
Unread 03-03-2013, 06:44 PM   #4
Uncledale
1966 CJ5