Needed a good reputable complete restorer - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep CJ Forum > Needed a good reputable complete restorer

SALE PRICING, Specials, Huge Savings Alloy USA and Posi-LoFord Explorer 8.8 4340 Chromoly Axle Shaft Kit C Clip ElimStainless Steel Door Hinge Pins

Unread 07-10-2013, 10:36 AM   #1
Lodgeman
1976 CJ5 

Needed a good reputable complete restorer

I'm new to Jeepforum.com . Not sure if this is the correct place to ask this-
I have a 1976 CJ 5 . It's been at a paint guys place for 3 years. The whole Jeep is totally disassembled. I am looking for a good reputable complete restoration company within a 100-150 miles from the Chicagoland area. Not one thing has been done by the painter in last 3 years. I live in Northwest Indiana. Any help or recommedations would be greatly appreciated. Just trying to get my little Jeep completed and all back together.
Thanks,
Lodgeman

Lodgeman is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 07-10-2013, 10:46 AM   #2
walkerhoundvm
1981 CJ8 

How far is Findlay, OH from you? http://rudys-cjs.com/
walkerhoundvm is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 07-10-2013, 10:48 AM   #3
Lodgeman
1976 CJ5 

200 miles but I would consider going there. I am just finding it hard to find someone close or in the midwest .
Unread 07-10-2013, 10:51 AM   #4
robs7
1983 CJ7 

There is a shop near me in Louisville, KY called V3 Jeeps. Very nice shop, knowledgable staff, and very capable. This is all that they do. They are on the web and always have some projects going that you can look at. Rob
robs7 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 07-10-2013, 10:56 AM   #5
PROJECT 23
1985 CJ7 

Quote:
Originally Posted by walkerhoundvm View Post