Need quadratrac help!!! and Info - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep CJ Forum > Need quadratrac help!!! and Info

Safety Thimble FairleadsEngo winches available at www.rockridge4wd.com! Free shippBLACK FRIDAY SPECIALS!! You asked, we deliver!

Unread 02-01-2013, 08:55 AM   #1
smcfar13

Need quadratrac help!!! and Info

Hi all Im new to the Jeep world and epecially the quadtratrac.

Im looking a trading for a 1977 cj7 with the 304 auto quadratrac system. Ive searched till iwas blue in the face.

My queastion is did these jeeps come with front lockable hubs? The one im looking at purchasing has hubs in the front that have "auto and locked" Id like to know if they are factory and how they worked on an AED drive jeep.

It has the 304 turbo 400 quadtratrac with low gear

Thanks in advanced!!

smcfar13 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 02-01-2013, 09:31 AM   #2
timgr
1975 CJ6 

No locking hubs.

It could have been converted to part-time drive. Then the locking hubs could be added. But never from the factory.

Read the page about Quadratrac at Jubilee Jeeps: http://www.jubileejeeps.org/quadratrac/

Plenty of information on the BW1305/BW1339 out there - use Google.

AED? You mean AWD? It's full-time 4WD from the factory, with the front and rear axles driven all the time.

Low range, not low gear.
1) '77 J10 LWB, 258/T15/D20/3.54 bone stock, low options (delete radio), PS, hubcaps. 2) '82 J20 360/T18/NP208/3.73, KOs, 7600 GVWR 3) '75 CJ-6, 304/T15, PS, BFG KM2s, soft top 4) '95 VW Golf Sport 2000cc 2D
timgr is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 02-01-2013, 09:36 AM   #3
smcfar13

Quote:
Originally Posted by timgr View Post
No locking hubs.