Moser One Piece Axles install - remove the thrust block? - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep CJ Forum > Moser One Piece Axles install - remove the thrust block?

NEW!! HMF 50"-52" light bar mounting brackets!! Introducing MONSTALINER™ UV Permanent DIY Roll On Bed LineYear End Clearance Sale! Save 20%

Unread 09-08-2013, 12:02 PM   #1
CJ7KAHUNA

1985 CJ7 

Moser One Piece Axles install - remove the thrust block?

I am getting ready to order Moser one piece axles so I've been doing some research on the installation as I've never done it before. While reading threads on here there seems to be quite a few people that have bearing and seal issues. I recall reading a thread where JEEPHAMMER mentioned an issue with the thrust block in the differential. Beings it was the only post I ran across that mentioned the thrust block I thought maybe it was a situational issue. I was doing a google search last night and ran across this post over on jeepsunlimted forum - posted by a senior moderator that goes by CJSIXER: