Manifold sensor layout - JeepForum.com
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 5 Old 10-18-2009, 10:43 AM Thread Starter
stephens_cj5
Registered User
1981 CJ5 
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Pace
Posts: 281
Manifold sensor layout

I can not seem to find the need for three sensor ports on my manifold. I checked this site Table of Contents, but still no joy.

In the picture there's a sensor on the top left of the manifold, just above where the CTO will go, what is this?

There's a port to the left of the CTO what is this for?

The sensor right above the EGR?






1981 CJ5 ground up restro in progress, finished product will have: 4.2 w/ a 4.0 head conversion, headers, Howell TBI, HEI, D300, AMC 20, D30, 3" lift w/ 33x12.50 BFG. All new hardware, all diffs rebuilt.
stephens_cj5 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 Old 10-18-2009, 11:25 AM
mud_dog57
Registered User
1984 CJ7 
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: valdosta
Posts: 69
the one right under the black hose is a water temp censer for the stock carb. the one to the right of it is a vacuume port. i will get some pics vac one if you want. and the one next to you carb is a knock censer. hope this helps
vac

sogajeepers@groups.facebook.com
http://southgajeepingassoc.wetpaint.com/

Last edited by mud_dog57; 10-18-2009 at 12:18 PM.
mud_dog57 is offline  
post #3 of 5 Old 10-18-2009, 12:25 PM Thread Starter
stephens_cj5
Registered User
1981 CJ5 
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Pace
Posts: 281
I imagine I can cap everything with the exception of the CTO and H2O sensors as I have the Howell TBI installed.

Does anyone know of a reason I should not be able to cap these off?

1981 CJ5 ground up restro in progress, finished product will have: 4.2 w/ a 4.0 head conversion, headers, Howell TBI, HEI, D300, AMC 20, D30, 3" lift w/ 33x12.50 BFG. All new hardware, all diffs rebuilt.
stephens_cj5 is offline  
post #4 of 5 Old 10-18-2009, 01:36 PM
mud_dog57
Registered User
1984 CJ7 
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: valdosta
Posts: 69
you can, you don`t need them any more so long as you are not running stock computer. so i would cap them and call it a day.


this sit might be useful to you

http://www.geocities.com/cantwait_fo...e_library.html

sogajeepers@groups.facebook.com
http://southgajeepingassoc.wetpaint.com/
mud_dog57 is offline  
post #5 of 5 Old 10-19-2009, 07:21 PM
Bubba Ray
Registered User
1984 CJ7 
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: SC
Posts: 1,695
I think that might be a knock sensor. Check the pic at Table of content.
Bubba Ray is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the JeepForum.com forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid e-mail address for yourself.



Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.




Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Jeep Forums Replies Last Post
CJ7 258 dual exhaust layout scottymac62 Jeep CJ Forum 5 03-28-2009 01:40 AM
Gauge Layout for Custom Dash asoude1 Jeep CJ Forum 8 03-17-2009 11:25 AM
77 CJ5 Dash Layout likityoung Jeep CJ Forum 3 03-16-2005 12:57 AM
vacume hose layout needed! Jeepbeeper Jeep CJ Forum 6 10-18-2004 10:46 AM
Name that sensor (intake manifold) sampson9dk Jeep CJ Forum 2 04-05-2003 06:21 PM

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome