Jim's 85 CJ7 rebuild - Page 11 - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep CJ Forum > Jim's 85 CJ7 rebuild

FS: Jeep Fog Light LED Bulbs! Several Brightness Options! Ring & Pinion's, Lockers, 4340 Axles, Install Kits, Ba~Artec JK 1 TON SWAP~

Unread 10-02-2010, 07:46 AM   #151
1983 CJ7 

Very nice shackle hangers

Unread 10-02-2010, 07:47 AM   #152
CjAl
1980 CJ7 

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jim1611 View Post
Thanks Vince. Well machining things is what I do for a living. I plan to make some more when I figure out how to make them work right, I've thought about selling them.
I think you should think about it more. You could be funding your build. THose are good and heavy. Much nicer then what we can buy out of the catalogs and thy get big bucks for them
CjAl is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 10-02-2010, 08:45 AM   #153
Jim1611
Web Wheeler

1985 CJ7 

Quote:
Originally Posted by 243 View Post
Very nice shackle hangers
Thanks Dave!

Quote:
Originally Posted by CjAl View Post
I think you should think about it more. You could be funding your build. THose are good and heavy. Much nicer then what we can buy out of the catalogs and thy get big bucks for them
Thanks for the encouragement. I've looked at several of the others and noticed their prices. If I count my material, labor and powder cote charge I have about $50.00 for two of them invested. Add to that shipping charges and some mark up and they need to sell somewhat higher. I've also thought about leaving them unfinisihed like Besrk does his bumpers and let the buyer apply the finish. For me to get a decent price on the powder cote I have to have 100 of them to get finished, then they will charge $2.00 per part. Not a bad price.