Howdy...some newbie questions - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep CJ Forum > Howdy...some newbie questions

Artec Holiday Sale!Bead Lock Wheels! Raceline, Trail Ready, & Trail-GearROCKRIDGE4WD Introduces a NEW Jeep Wrangler JK *led* tail

Unread 03-18-2002, 05:20 PM   #1
s i l v e r i

Howdy...some newbie questions

Well I'm new to the whole jeep thing so forgive me for my lack of knowledge. I've got a couple of questions you might be able to help me with...

1.If you have a 1970 CJ-5 and your replacing the body tub is it possible to use a later Cj-5 year tub (a 75 and later because it seems easier to find a hard top for them)

2. I've looked at quite a few tubs the Kevlar ones interest me but everthing except steel and aluminum says they can't be used with a hard top...Why is that? Or can you?

s i l v e r i is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 03-19-2002, 08:41 PM   #2
Bulletproofcj7

I don't have much experience with the CJ5s but i would only guess that you can use any year body to any other year frame with minimal problems. get yourself a 4 wheel drive hardware or quadratec catalog and check out the body sections,it should give you the info to answer your question.
As for mounting the top on a kevlar body, I have done so on a CJ7, it's a pain in the %#@. but it can be done.