How to - Nutter Bypass - Page 4 - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep CJ Forum > How to - Nutter Bypass

Introducing MONSTALINER™ UV Permanent DIY Roll On Bed Line~Artec JK 1 TON SWAP~Advance Adapters SYE Kits

Unread 01-16-2009, 12:16 PM   #46
Oily
1985 CJ7 

Quote:
Originally Posted by jfite View Post
Hey with the stepper motor off, how do you adjust the pins? I'm a noob! Thanks.
Heh...I was just gonna ask the same question, .
You just grab the pins and pull or push. Mine is very stiff. I have found three positions. In, middle, out.

Oily is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 01-16-2009, 12:34 PM   #47
Oily
1985 CJ7 

Actually, there are no positions. Upon working mine more it is apparent that it can be in any position. The setting Mike just suggested seems to be a mid setting.
Unread 01-16-2009, 12:53 PM   #48
Oily
1985 CJ7 

Quote:
Originally Posted by luckycheesehead View Post
Step 2: If you chose to adjust the stepper pins using the idle mixture screws method, once stepper pins are at the level you choose, turn ignition off and unplug the electrical box from the back of the stepper motor (remains unplugged forevermore).
It would seem that you can plug the stepper motor plug back in so it looks, umm, won't burn the plug. Thoughts ?
Unread 01-16-2009, 01:19 PM   #49
Mike Romain
1986 CJ7 

Quote:
Originally Posted by Oily View Post
It would seem that you can plug the stepper motor plug back in so it looks, umm, won't burn the plug. Thoughts ?
The computer can still kick it so if you unplug the computer itself, then Yes, that's OK.

The nutter just takes the computer out of the ignition loop.
Some Canadian Bush Jeep Runs and Build Photos: http://mikeromainjeeptrips.shutterfly.com (10 new albums added Sept 16/10)