Help Identify Mystery Wires - JeepForum.com
Search  
Sign Up   Today's Posts
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep CJ Forum > Help Identify Mystery Wires

Bds fox ipf 2.0 racing series shocks now available at rockANOTHER Rockridge4wd Creation!! Spare Tire Carrier Delete TeraFlex Now at Rockridge 4WD! BEST DEALS around!

Reply
Unread 07-02-2013, 10:50 AM   #1
OrangeCrush79
Registered User
1979 CJ5 
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Little Rock, AR
Posts: 13
Help Identify Mystery Wires

Does anyone recognize any of the three wires shown in photo and or what their intended destination should be? 79 CJ-5, 258, no aftermarket accessories, all other wires are plugged in as needed in dash. All other wires behind dash appear to be connected with no additional plugs / blocks needing attachment. The wires appear to be coming from the main loom near the fuse block / engine bay. Also, should all the slots in the stock fuse panel have a fuse installed regardless of there being something plugged into that circuit? Any guidance much appreciated.

photo-11-.jpg  
OrangeCrush79 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 07-02-2013, 10:57 AM   #2
John Strenk
Moderator
 
John Strenk's Avatar
1976 CJ5 
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Shalersville Ohio
Posts: 13,007
Neutral Lockout for Quadratec Blue wires, Note Jumper for manual tranny. Plugs into PRNDL switch

Quadratech Kickdown {Yellow} goes to switch on accelerator pedal

Reverse Switch, Quadratech Tranny again. Also supplies power to cigar lighter. Plugs into PRNDL switch
John Strenk is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 07-02-2013, 11:30 AM   #3
OrangeCrush79
Registered User
1979 CJ5 
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Little Rock, AR
Posts: 13
Thanks for the quick reply, since I've not got Quadratec they'll get stuffed back under. Any input on the fuses....any harm in putting a fuse in an un-occupied block if it's currently empty?
OrangeCrush79 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 07-02-2013, 11:54 AM   #4
John Strenk
Moderator
 
John Strenk's Avatar
1976 CJ5 
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Shalersville Ohio
Posts: 13,007
IS there clips to hold it in?

Usually unused positions have no clips.

But no, no problem putting in an extra fuse.
John Strenk is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the JeepForum.com forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid e-mail address for yourself.
Note: All free e-mails have been banned due to mis-use. (Yahoo, Gmail, Hotmail, etc.)
Don't have a non-free e-mail address? Click here for a solution: Manual Account Creation
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.


Thread Tools






Jeep, Wrangler, Cherokee, Grand Cherokee, and other models are copyrighted and trademarked to Jeep/Chrysler Corporation. JeepForum.com is not in any way associated with Jeep or the Chrysler Corp.