Full restoration of 1986 CJ-7 starts right NOW - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep CJ Forum > Full restoration of 1986 CJ-7 starts right NOW

BDS 4-1/2" Suspension Lift Kit - Jeep Wrangler YJRough Country Lift Kits and Parts!FREE, FREE, FREE EVENT!! Save big on Lockers now till Apri

Unread 05-04-2015, 05:24 PM   #1
wborisenok
Whitney

Full restoration of 1986 CJ-7 starts right NOW

Hi folks! Newbie here. I'm about to venture down the road of a full frame-off restoration of a 1986 CJ-7. I'm not doing the work myself (I know, boring!) but am going to track the process start to finish. I'll be working with Pete at Toy Box Jeeps in Holly Hill, Florida. Planning to post the progress in this thread over the course of the next 8-10 months!

I couldn't be more excited. I'm a 29-year-old female that's had a passion for Jeeps since I was 14. It actually dates as far back to my dad and my uncle. My grandfather purchased CJ-5s for each of them when they were seniors in high school. To carry on that tradition, my dad did the same for my sister - a Wrangler Sport. I followed three years later, also with a Wrangler Sport. My brother was two years behind me and he scored a Rubicon.

I drove my '04 Sport for 7 years. It did me well and I babied it like no other. In 2010, I traded her in for a 2011 JK. Loved and babied that Jeep, too! When I purchased my first home two years ago I found that 2-door JKs weren't totally conducive to homeownership and made the sad decision to trade it in for a new Grand Cherokee. Since that day I've sorely missed my top down, doors off summers...especially living near Cape Cod.