Don’s low budget, low talent, little time build – 83 CJ5 - Page 4 - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep CJ Forum > Don’s low budget, low talent, little time build – 83 CJ5

Savvy Billet LED Tail LightsLight up the holidays with LED lights from JeepHutIntroducing MONSTALINER™ UV Permanent DIY Roll On Bed Line

Unread 05-13-2012, 09:41 AM   #46
Shiftace
1977 CJ5 

I've been a welder/fitter/fabricator, owned my own shop several times, BTJ pipefitter/welder and working structure repair/fab, equipment repair, am proficient(or at least "passable") in stick, tig, mig/dual/inner, sub arc and can even run a mean a$$ spotwelder for all of my adult life and I have NEVER come across anything as cool as your working home made plug in welder!
Jeephammer comes close with his alternator conversion but I think this beats it.

[url]http://www.funnyordie.com/articles/322261cd73/why-internet-commenters-will-eventually-end-the-world[/url]
Shiftace is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 05-13-2012, 09:58 AM   #47
Splinter
1980 CJ5 

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shiftace View Post
I've been a welder/fitter/fabricator, owned my own shop several times, BTJ pipefitter/welder and working structure repair/fab, equipment repair, am proficient(or at least "passable") in stick, tig, mig/dual/inner, sub arc and can even run a mean a$$ spotwelder for all of my adult life and I have NEVER come across anything as cool as your working home made plug in welder!
Jeephammer comes close with his alternator conversion but I think this beats it.
Thank you for that comment. I got quite a kick out of it. You should see my Rotary Phase Converters. I build and sell them to get Jeep money. lol
Splinter is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message