dj5 electrical firework show. - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep CJ Forum > dj5 electrical firework show.

The Original 3/8" Ruffstuff Diff Cover!Don't forget the Jeep Forum discount, 10% off!Ruffstuff's Monster Shock Brackets!

Unread 05-22-2010, 07:04 PM   #1
smileynirvana2

dj5 electrical firework show.

im pretty new to this whole electrical thing and i tried to trace wires without opening the wiring harness and ran a ground to a bad place. firework show and now none of my electrical works. the vehicle i own is a 1975 dj5 and heres a picture of where i ran the ground too. ive replaced the solenoid as you can see but it didnt seem to help. any ideas on what other parts i might have fried and is in need of replacement? i dont see any melted wires.

http://www.flickr.com/photos/smileynirvana2/4630145593/

smileynirvana2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-23-2010, 12:13 PM   #2
jeepwhore
Hair puller xtraordinaire

1984 CJ7 

Sounds like you may have blown a fusible link (if it has one) so now there's no power going to the fuse block.
'84 CJ-7: Yota axles (spartan locked front, e-locked rear) 4" BDS, 1" Daystar & 3/8" shackle lifts, 35" X-Terrains on steelies, YJ Tub & family roll bar, heater blower upgrade, 4.2L w/MC2100 & Team Rush, Warn 8274. Rebuilt 4.2/4.0 hybrid, AX15 and twin sticks/clocking ring waiting to go in.

The advertised position for a topless, dirty jeep girl has been filled......by my wife. Thanks to all that applied.
<------------and yes, that is her.
:-D
jeepwhore is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-23-2010, 12:34 PM   #3
JeepHammer
Running On Empty...
1973 CJ5 

What's the point of posting a picture that is so blury it looks like something attacking the Enterprise?

------------------