CJ7 A/C issues - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep CJ Forum > CJ7 A/C issues

Nitro Gear Packages Now Available at Rockridge 4wdNEW!! HMF 50"-52" light bar mounting brackets!! Rough Country Jeep Suspension Deals at Rockridge 4WD!

Unread 05-01-2013, 02:54 PM   #1
aglinks
1983 CJ7 

CJ7 A/C issues

Hi, I'm new to forums so forgive me if I make any mistakes in posting questions. I have an '83 CJ7 Laredo that I have been working on for a few years and pretty much everything is up and in running order. It is now starting to get really hot in AZ and i want to fix my A/C. I got the conversion from R12 to R134a at a local trustworthy shop; however, my condenser is leaking from pretty much all possible locations. Where can I get a condenser to fit a CJ?

aglinks is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 05-01-2013, 03:04 PM   #2
REDnBLUES
1977 CJ7 

Jeepair.com
Unread 05-01-2013, 07:44 PM   #3
Jon In Tucson
Jesus Is Lord!

1983 CJ5 

Quote:
Originally Posted by aglinks View Post
Hi, I'm new to forums so forgive me if I make any mistakes in posting questions. I have an '83 CJ7 Laredo that I have been working on for a few years and pretty much everything is up and in running order. It is now starting to get really hot in AZ and i want to fix my A/C. I got the conversion from R12 to R134a at a local trustworthy shop; however, my condenser is leaking from pretty much all possible locations. Where can I get a condenser to fit a CJ?
Welcome to the forum, nice to see another AZ jeeper.
Since you are in Globe, I would try Merle's and see if they can get a condenser for you. Also check with some of the A/C shops in Phoenix or Tucson and plan a road trip. God bless.
Jon In Tucson

"The secret to a Jeep, especially a CJ, is you can't
panic." - Mike