Beginner questions...general guidance needed please - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep CJ Forum > Beginner questions...general guidance needed please

THE NEW! VANCO DUAL MODE 15/16″ Big Brake Kit w/BlaSavvy Billet LED Tail LightsCurrie

Unread 03-19-2012, 09:02 AM   #1
smarth
1980 CJ7 

Beginner questions...general guidance needed please

Hello!

I got a few general questions, that should be fairly easy to answer by more experienced CJer's, since I am still learning here eac hday about my first Jeep.

I pretty much threw all not needed cables and wires out from under the dash. Not sure what the previous owners all added to my CJ, but there was a bunch of stuff down there. Accidently, I cut the water temp gauge. Can I just reconnect the wire? How?

Also, I got some oily fluid gathering on the passengers side in the foot area on the floor. Cannot tell where it comes from. Sloooowly drips from the dash. Any ideas?

In the 4th gear my clutch seems to disengage once I push the pedal to the metall...not in any other gear...what can this be?

Last one: I was trying to be cheap and bought a 6 cyl. radiator for my Jeep instead of the matching 4 cyl. one. I thought it was a great idea until I realized the connectors are on the wrong side. The lower hose is the problem now since I need to connect 2 hoses to be long enough. Any idea where to buy a truly long flexible one?

Thank you so much!!!!

Sebastian

smarth is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 03-19-2012, 09:10 AM   #2
BOISERUNNER
1979 CJ7 

Oil could be from a cut or cracked oil pressure guage line. What peddel is to the metal clutch or throttle?
BOISERUNNER is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 03-19-2012, 09:12 AM   #3
WindKnot
Web Wheeler

1977 CJ7