AMC 20 Gear Build Thread - Page 4 - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep CJ Forum > AMC 20 Gear Build Thread

ZONE 4.25" combo lift for TJ available at Rockridge4wJeep Wrangler Bushwacker Flat Fender Flare Sale at BaselinRIGID LED Light Blowout Sale - All Sizes, All Series, all

Unread 08-18-2008, 07:33 AM   #46
aero mech
1980 CJ7 

I am no expert, but I went through the same set up this past winter. It was also my first attempt. I would say 34 in-lbs might be alittle tight. One tip I learned on the crush sleve is put it in a shop press and press it just alittle. It seemed to me once it was crushed even alittle bit it was much easier to finsih when installed. Some one else might say this isn't something good to do but it worked for me. You can use the one you crushed to much for a guide. good luch and great write up. JC

80 CJ-7 Straight six,comp cam,4.0 head, cherokee header, DUI distributor, Affordable FI TBI ,4.10's wide track amc 20 aussie locked and trussed, Dana 30 aussie locked, PSC steering box, 4.5 RE lift, twin sticked dana 300 with Lo max 4to1 35"STT'S ON DC-1 "It's getting there"
aero mech is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 08-18-2008, 10:53 AM   #47
bdmonist
WTF is that?

1984 CJ7 

Quote:
Originally Posted by aero mech View Post
I am no expert, but I went through the same set up this past winter. It was also my first attempt. I would say 34 in-lbs might be alittle tight. One tip I learned on the crush sleve is put it in a shop press and press it just alittle. It seemed to me once it was crushed even alittle bit it was much easier to finsih when installed. Some one else might say this isn't something good to do but it worked for me. You can use the one you crushed to much for a guide. good luch and great write up. JC