post #1 of Old 11-22-2007, 07:51 PM Thread Starter
billyroy
Registered User
1977 CJ5 
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: michigan
Posts: 33
79 CJ7 driveline question

Hello, I have this CJ 7 with a 258 and a three speed i just picked up. I read that only an automatic can have a quadratrac and mine is a standard. It says on the dash it is a quadratrac. Any thoughts on that please? Thank you, Billyroy

billyroy is offline  
post #2 of Old 11-23-2007, 03:59 AM
imafishingfred
Member
 
imafishingfred's Avatar
1981 CJ7 
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Perry
Posts: 404
Check your vin # to see if it was equiped with auto tranny from factory.
imafishingfred is offline  
post #3 of Old 11-23-2007, 05:13 AM
jeepdaddy2000
Registered User
 
jeepdaddy2000's Avatar
1971 CJ5 
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Eagle Point
Posts: 6,974
Quote:
Originally Posted by imafishingfred
Check your vin # to see if it was equiped with auto tranny from factory.
Might also slide under the rig and verify your t case.
jeepdaddy2000 is offline  
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Jeep Forums Replies Last Post
driveline/trasfer case question trailridin4x4x4 Jeep CJ Forum 2 05-08-2009 07:03 PM
driveline vibration Pumpman Jeep CJ Forum 13 12-26-2008 09:45 AM
CJ DriveLine sefh Jeep CJ Forum 13 09-27-2006 10:08 AM
driveline wilf Jeep CJ Forum 1 12-10-2004 06:26 AM
Newb Driveline Vibration Question (CJ7) SJBrit Jeep CJ Forum 4 12-04-2004 12:40 PM

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome