304 ran well till I ran out of gas, now stalls under load or after idling a few min - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep CJ Forum > 304 ran well till I ran out of gas, now stalls under load or after idling a few min

Rugged Ridge Deals at JeepHut.comRough Country Lift Kits and Parts!Savings on Rancho Shocks, Struts and Lift Kits

Unread 02-15-2015, 12:53 PM   #1
ghomez51
1974 CJ5 

304 ran well till I ran out of gas, now stalls under load or after idling a few min

Hi. I have posted this on early cj and got some great info but just trying pick as many brains as I can.

First time post here. I've been siphoning knowledge and fixes for a few months here and want to thank everyone who has done some of this leg work before me. It has finally happened where I'm stuck. I've been able to do a lot of the basic swaps and follow directions pretty well, but this is a little beyond what I can do and finally need some help and direction. While I have literally been a passenger or driving a Jeep my entire 33 year life, I had never driven one this old until I started to shop around for this one. So here's the story...