1985 CJ7 grinding or buzzing during start - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep CJ Forum > 1985 CJ7 grinding or buzzing during start

UCF Halloween Sale - 15% Off Until Midnight on Friday!Halloween Savings to die for!ZONE 4.25" combo lift for TJ available at Rockridge4w

Unread 09-29-2013, 08:07 PM   #1
sparkz
1985 CJ7 

1985 CJ7 grinding or buzzing during start

Hey everyone. I am somewhat new to jeeps and most of what I have done has been completed by reading through the post on this forum. However, I have one that I haven't been able to figure out yet or at least I am hoping it is not a new starter that is needed. Below is a summary of what I have done so far. It sat for 8 years in storage so I have been trying to get it back into shape. I am handy but by no means a mechanic. I know what I know mostly by reading through these posts and than doing it.

1985 CJ7 258 I6, 5 speed manual, 3.31 gears, 33 Mickey Thompson Baja MTZ, Motorcraft 2150 Carb with RAM air filter, Nutter Bypass, Larger Distributor and new coil battery is 6 months old.