Who makes the best 1911? - Page 3 - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > General > General Discussion > Who makes the best 1911?

G2 Disc Brake Conversion Kit for Jeep Wrangler YJ TJ LJ ChIron Cross Customer JK and TJ Wrangler Bumpers now at ROCKJEEP Gear Change Packages From ROCKRIDGE 4WD. We Are DIFF

Unread 01-25-2010, 05:30 PM   #31
PITBULL1967
2013 JK Wrangler 

I would say either springfield or colt, My buddy bought a cheap chinese made one and it costantly misfired or jammed. Probably not the best idea to cheap out and buy a poorly made clone... but thats just from my experience.

PITBULL1967 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 01-25-2010, 05:37 PM   #32
Kyoseki
Inconceivable!

Quote:
Originally Posted by darren2569 View Post
Im a permanent resident (from UK) living in ohio and I have no problem buying handguns. I just gotta have 3 months utility bills in my name to prove I have lived at the same residence for 3 months, other than that its the same process as for citizens.
Yep, I don't have a Green Card yet, but there is actually an exemption for visa holders if you get a hunting license (although most gun stores apparently aren't aware of this particular little legal oddity).

... that said, I won't be buying anything until I get permanent residence (which should hopefully be this year sometime), but when I do, my first gun will almost certainly be a 1911
Unread 01-25-2010, 05:37 PM   #33
IAJack

lots of good info over here

1911Forum - Powered by vBulletin
Unread 01-25-2010, 05:44 PM   #34
Timothy_90
1998 ZJ