Unlocking cell phones illegal? - Page 3 - JeepForum.com
Search  
Sign Up   Today's Posts
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > General > General Discussion > Unlocking cell phones illegal?

FS: 2007-2013 Jeep Wrangler "HALO" Angel Eye KitFS: Wranger BRIGHT License Plate LED! Just $3! Great valueIntroducing MONSTALINER™ UV Permanent DIY Roll On Bed Line

Reply
Unread 01-27-2013, 07:56 PM   #31
2006_Sport
Registered User
2006 TJ Wrangler 
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Sherrills Ford, NC
Posts: 10,829
Quote:
Originally Posted by chowner View Post

Good luck using a CDMA phone on a GSM network
Have fun making useless post after useless post?

__________________
SUPPORT THE TROOPS

2006 Jeep Wrangler|BDS|BFGoodrich|Uniden|Upol|HiLift|Cragar| IPF|Alpine|JKS|PoisonSpyder|Truck-lite|Aussie Locker|Novak|Trail Gear|Firestik

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hudson View Post
There are no women on the internet either. Learn that. It's a fact.
-Zach
2006_Sport is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 01-27-2013, 07:57 PM   #32
chowner
Member
2014 WK 
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: All over the great state of, Indiana
Posts: 478
Quote:
Originally Posted by 2006_Sport View Post
Have fun making useless post after useless post?
How is this valid point useless?
chowner is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 01-27-2013, 08:10 PM   #33
WJlover
Senior Member
1999 WJ 
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: portsmouth, nh
Posts: 657
chowner is right actually.

ive looked it up before because i unlocked a couple phones only to find out it wouldnt even work on the network i wanted
WJlover is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 01-27-2013, 08:20 PM   #34
2006_Sport
Registered User
2006 TJ Wrangler 
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Sherrills Ford, NC
Posts: 10,829
Quote:
Originally Posted by WJlover View Post
chowner is right actually.

ive looked it up before because i unlocked a couple phones only to find out it wouldnt even work on the network i wanted
Lol i know he is. I just like giving him ****.
__________________
SUPPORT THE TROOPS

2006 Jeep Wrangler|BDS|BFGoodrich|Uniden|Upol|HiLift|Cragar| IPF|Alpine|JKS|PoisonSpyder|Truck-lite|Aussie Locker|Novak|Trail Gear|Firestik

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hudson View Post
There are no women on the internet either. Learn that. It's a fact.
-Zach
2006_Sport is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 01-28-2013, 08:28 AM   #35
1stblack97ZJ
Registered User
1997 ZJ 
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Augusta, Maine
Posts: 4,938
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hurley91 View Post
I unlock my phone everyday, multiple times a day.
on numerous occasions?
__________________
1997 ZJ Laredo
4" Lift
32s
Plenty of lights
1stblack97ZJ is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 01-28-2013, 03:49 PM   #36
b3nj4m1n
Registered User
1997 TJ Wrangler 
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 3,708
Quote:
Originally Posted by 2006_Sport View Post
Oh yeah thats right. I think I saw a thread someone made wherre they were using a dna on tmobile as well not sure if they hsd 4g or not though
dna on tmobile you can't even get 3g:

http://www.androidcentral.com/how-us...er-gsm-network
__________________
Quote:
"Those who would give up essential liberty to purchase a little temporary safety deserve neither liberty nor safety." -Benjamin Franklin
Quote:
"In the beginning of a change, the Patriot is a scarce man, Brave, Hated, and Scorned. When his cause succeeds however,the timid join him, For then it costs nothing to be a Patriot." -Mark Twain
b3nj4m1n is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 01-28-2013, 04:02 PM   #37
b3nj4m1n
Registered User
1997 TJ Wrangler 
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 3,708
Quote:
Originally Posted by chowner View Post
Good luck using a CDMA phone on a GSM network
the dna is a "world phone" meaning it can use both cdma and gsm, it has a sim slot for use with at&t and networks in other countries as they use the same bands, tmobile is on a different band for their 3g and "4g" so it would still work but very slowly

unlocked gsm phones you can just pop a sim in, cdma networks are different because you have to have the esn added by whatever network you're trying to move to, verizon and sprint won't add phones from other networks
__________________
Quote:
"Those who would give up essential liberty to purchase a little temporary safety deserve neither liberty nor safety." -Benjamin Franklin
Quote:
"In the beginning of a change, the Patriot is a scarce man, Brave, Hated, and Scorned. When his cause succeeds however,the timid join him, For then it costs nothing to be a Patriot." -Mark Twain
b3nj4m1n is offline   Reply With Quote




Jeep, Wrangler, Cherokee, Grand Cherokee, and other models are copyrighted and trademarked to Jeep/Chrysler Corporation. JeepForum.com is not in any way associated with Jeep or the Chrysler Corp.