Snap On vs. Matco vs. Cornwell - Page 3 - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > General > General Discussion > Snap On vs. Matco vs. Cornwell

Introducing MONSTALINER™ UV Permanent DIY Roll On Bed LineThe Solution to Radius Arm Bind - Meet Lock-N-LoadFS: Jeep Fog Light LED Bulbs! Several Brightness Options!

Unread 11-19-2008, 07:07 PM   #31
gmiller0737
1997 TJ Wrangler 

I have been a ASE Master Technician for 25 years in that 25 years with exception of about 4 months I have always had a Snap On Dealer while Mac & Matco dealers came & went we went 3 years with no Mac Dealer! Sure Snap On Costs More But in my opinion it's worth it 95% of my tools are Snap On including the Boxes + I have Snap On Boxes at home, Think closely about becoming a Technician and be aware of how abusive it can be to your body & be aware of what chemicals/substances you are exposed to,I can tell you from experience! what started out to be a fun job is no fun at all anymore! Carpal Tunnel Syndrome & Back Troubles are what I am having trouble with,When you look for a job try to find one that doesn't pay flat rate I have taken a 50% pay cut do to this economy & very little work!

gmiller0737 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 11-19-2008, 08:42 PM   #32
JFranko
1992 YJ Wrangler 

Quote:
Originally Posted by vadslram View Post
I haven't seen a "Craftsman" torx They sell the import no nome for Torx...It's one of the Strap On sets I have.
They sell them at sears, with all of the other craftsman stuff.
RED JEEP CLUB MEMBER #494
JFranko is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 11-19-2008, 09:49 PM   #33
Doctor7474
2013 JK Wrangler 

As a professional tech over most of my adult life this is what I've learned.

Things that must be Snap-on.