Questions for puppy breeder - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > General > General Discussion > Questions for puppy breeder

Building a Bumper?Ruffstuff Axle Simple Swap Kit!~Artec JK 1 TON SWAP~

Unread 12-09-2013, 04:11 PM   #1
boondocksaint2
1998 XJ Cherokee 

Questions for puppy breeder

I'm looking into getting a corgi puppy for my gf, but have no idea on how to know if I'm buying from a good breeder. I've had one dog since I was 11 and he's about to die so I'm new to this process.

I found a local breeder on fb and messaged her, and she responded with pricing (200 deposit and another 200 at pickup), and offered to provide references and such. She seems to do most of her business on fb but says she uses puppyfind as well.

What all should I be finding out from her to ensure I'm going to be picking up a good healthy puppy?

Unread 12-10-2013, 07:51 AM   #2
AmbuGrl
Web Wheeler

1998 XJ Cherokee 

One its always better to rescue or adopt. Too many puppy mills out there. Two if you insist in using a breeder, go to the akc website and find reputable breeders. This will ensure a healthy puppy with proper screenings in the puppy and you.

I drive an XJ, and all of my power windows work :)

2000 Pontiac WS6 - DD
DD (Mine) Sold - 98 XJ Moss Green
(His) - 92 YJ December 2013 YJOTM

Sold - 95 ZJ
Sold - 97 XJ Red
Sold - 98 XJ

USN Jeep Club Hull #36
NAXJA #3700

Quote:
Originally Posted by RacerX View Post
WTF is Clockspring??? my Jeep has digital clock
AmbuGrl is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 12-10-2013, 07:56 AM   #3
purplepig
Web Wheeler

2000 TJ Wrangler 

Quote: