need advice on a new soft top - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > General > General Discussion > need advice on a new soft top

The Original 3/8" Ruffstuff Diff Cover!Safety Thimble FairleadsEngo winches available at www.rockridge4wd.com! Free shipp

Unread 01-31-2010, 03:56 PM   #1
heyjuice311

need advice on a new soft top

hey i have a 2001 jeep wrangler with a stock soft top set up right now.. well its been through hell and now i need a new one. is there any advice you could give me on which brands are better and which to stay away from. im lookin to spend 400-700 on a new one hopefully no more.. im a college student so i'm trying to get the best quality for least i need to spend... any advice would be great!

heyjuice311 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 01-31-2010, 04:18 PM   #2
2000tjkid
2000 TJ Wrangler 

In my experience the bestop replacement tops are good. I would recommend the sailcloth replace a top because it is a heavier fabric that uses the factory hardware and is a lot quieter than the stock top. It is about $600.
2000tjkid is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 01-31-2010, 06:17 PM   #3
heyjuice311

any comments on whether to get tinted or not tinted? i have not tinted but like my windows are kinda hard to see out from being old..and i wondered if the tinted would be a problem? just curious
heyjuice311 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 01-31-2010, 08:27 PM   #4
2000tjkid
2000 TJ Wrangler 

Quote:
Originally Posted by heyjuice311 View Post
any comments on whether to get tinted or not tinted? i have not tinted but like my windows are kinda hard to see out from being old..and i wondered if the tinted would be a problem? just curious