How would you handle this stupid mistake? - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > General > General Discussion > How would you handle this stupid mistake?

Dan's Old as Dirt Birthday Sale!Premium LED Lighting by VISION X, Proudly sold at ROCKRIDGGEARSHADE Pocket Tops in stock and available at ROCKRIDGE

Unread 06-13-2013, 03:50 PM   #1
Marconis
2000 XJ Cherokee 

How would you handle this stupid mistake?

Alright, so I'm new to the office environment and today was my third day. So where I work, we receive complaints that the staff has to respond to via email or call (if we email, we need to CC the guy in charge of receiving these). Before I left, I sent out two emails to people and realized when I was going home that I completely forgot to put a subject line...I wouldn't care so much, but the guy who I CCed receives a ton of emails and needs case numbers for filing purposes. I feel absolutely embarrassed, it's such a stupid, careless mistake. I'm usually very good with emails but for these I had drafted the both of them and got so caught up in writing them I forgot the most basic form of email etiquette. Anyway, yeah, I'm embarrassed and feel dumb.

If I don't get a response from the two people when I arrive tomorrow morning, should I (a), resend the mails with a proper subject heading, or (b), just tell the guy I forgot to subject them and give him the case number.

Thanks.

Unread 06-13-2013, 03:52 PM   #2
McNasty35
2004 TJ Wrangler 

Doesn't sound like a big deal to me. Either of the two things you are thinking about doing would be fine.
McNasty35 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-13-2013, 03:54 PM   #3
pinky2252s
2001 WJ 

Quote:
Originally Posted by Marconis View Post