How would you handle this stupid mistake? - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > General > General Discussion > How would you handle this stupid mistake?

Clayton Off Road WJ Long Arm Kits!Clayton Off Road - JK Prototype Gas Tank SkidTJ 5.25" Speaker Adapters - NalinMFG

Unread 06-13-2013, 03:50 PM   #1
Marconis
2000 XJ Cherokee 

How would you handle this stupid mistake?

Alright, so I'm new to the office environment and today was my third day. So where I work, we receive complaints that the staff has to respond to via email or call (if we email, we need to CC the guy in charge of receiving these). Before I left, I sent out two emails to people and realized when I was going home that I completely forgot to put a subject line...I wouldn't care so much, but the guy who I CCed receives a ton of emails and needs case numbers for filing purposes. I feel absolutely embarrassed, it's such a stupid, careless mistake. I'm usually very good with emails but for these I had drafted the both of them and got so caught up in writing them I forgot the most basic form of email etiquette. Anyway, yeah, I'm embarrassed and feel dumb.

If I don't get a response from the two people when I arrive tomorrow morning, should I (a), resend the mails with a proper subject heading, or (b), just tell the guy I forgot to subject them and give him the case number.

Thanks.

Unread 06-13-2013, 03:52 PM   #2
McNasty35
2004 TJ Wrangler 

Doesn't sound like a big deal to me. Either of the two things you are thinking about doing would be fine.
McNasty35 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-13-2013, 03:54 PM   #3
pinky2252s
2001 WJ 

Quote:
Originally Posted by Marconis View Post