EMT/Paramedic - Page 3 - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > General > General Discussion > EMT/Paramedic

Bill Baird Motorsports DIY parts - NalinMFG.comFS: 2007-2013 Jeep Wrangler "HALO" Angel Eye KitFS: Wranger BRIGHT License Plate LED! Just $3! Great value

Unread 10-15-2013, 10:09 AM   #31
Shadownwpa

1991 YJ Wrangler 

Quote:
Originally Posted by Finallyajeep View Post
Wiseguy52 EMTs are not permitted to start IVs in PA, where did you hear that? Just curious as I am an EMT in PA.
It's certainly not common for EMT's to start IV's, but in the end it would be up to the medical director in charge to determine how far they can go. When I took my EMT course (in Florida 2003) they showed us how and let us try to start IV's on the dummies, but it wasn't anything official. At the time that county had a pretty progressive medical director in charge of the county and were actually working on putting clot breakers on the county rigs for the medics to use on stroke victims (if the stroke was witnessed).

I finished the class and decided after my required ride time was done that I wasn't interested in making $8.30/hr when I could get $9 putting down asphalt (no chance of being puked, pissed, or s*** on).

Shadownwpa is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-17-2013, 12:02 PM   #32
PM Thor
Super Duper Guy

Location: Banging your head against a wall uses 150 calories an hour
Quote:
Originally Posted by jimbos76cj View Post
$12 hour
Fire EMT 38grand a year 24 on 48 off (we have 7 shift Kelly days so we have an extra 17 days off a year)
Fire Medic 45 grand a year. Im using my dept current salaries.. depending on where you get hired it could be more or less. we're in the middle
Hospital paramedic 15-19 an hour
theme park 12-18 and hour.