D.U.I - Lawyer or no lawyer? - Page 5 - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > General > General Discussion > D.U.I - Lawyer or no lawyer?

Advance Adapters SYE KitsRIGID LED Light Blowout Sale - All Sizes, All Series, all Rubicon express discounts from oconee off-road

Unread 01-07-2006, 09:31 AM   #61
grogie
M-F: Cell Block #4533

2006 TJ Wrangler 

I had dinner with my county's prosecutor awhile back (socially, in a group). I am not a lawyer, but there were several lawyers at the table as well. One thing I noted is that they all know each other rather well. I would get a lawyer... may not help much... but it's all who you know in life.

Red Jeep Club #345
2006 TJ Sport
2004 KJ Limited
2013 Off-Road Trailer

grogie is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 01-07-2006, 10:00 AM   #62
Bigbob

Quote:
Originally Posted by Trav79
just like it says...i recently got a dui coming home from a falcons game, wasnt speeding, got pulled over for failing to maintain my lane....blew .108 legal limit is .08 here in Ga. No real complaints ..... i was in and out in about 2 hours....cop was pretty cool besides the fact that he was arresting me....but my question is should i get a lawyer or not? If i go sans council will i just get hammered by the judge? $3500 is a good chunk of change that could be better spent on the jeep rather than a lawyer IMO. any advice short of not getting a dui would be apprieciated

Thanks

Travis