confused and need advice - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > General > General Discussion > confused and need advice

ROCK BOTTOM prices on LIFT KITS at Rockridge4wd!! WANT TO Introducing MONSTALINER™ UV Permanent DIY Roll On Bed LineSavvy Billet LED Tail Lights

Unread 01-20-2010, 08:18 PM   #1
joshrad
Who needs roads?

1997 XJ Cherokee 

confused and need advice

So I'm posting this because I need advice, kind of about how to go about deciding about what to do with my life. I'm 19 and in my sophomore year of college as a Music Technology major, but ever since I graduated high school I've been lost and confused about what I want to do with my life. I still live at home because I live relatively close to campus. I'm going to college mostly because my parents never got the chance to, so I'm partly doing it for them as well as for me because apparently having a degree no matter what it's in really helps after college. But I feel like being in college is just postponing making a decision about what I'm doing with my life. Granted by the time I graduate I'll most likely have a much better idea than I do now, but I've always been one to plan every single detail out in advance so I have a clear understanding of what I'm doing. I'm sure it also doesn't help that I'm not a very sociable person as well as being pretty pessimistic about most things. I'm even seriously thinking about moving up to Oregon or Washington state because the very cloudy, gloomy, rainy, depressing environment that it is most of the time (that some people commit suicide over) actually makes me happy. I can be a pretty depressing person to be around which is most likely why I have maybe 1 friend anymore along with not being social. I'm not depressed, angry, or anything like that. I can be happy, funny, fun t