Career Thoughts - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > General > General Discussion > Career Thoughts

Introducing MONSTALINER™ UV Permanent DIY Roll On Bed Line~Artec JK 1 TON SWAP~Advance Adapters SYE Kits

Unread 02-22-2014, 10:20 PM   #1
cs1094
1999 TJ Wrangler 

Career Thoughts

A while back I got a degree in Forestry. Shortly after, the market fell out and I lost my job. I have worked in auto insurance ever since. I am ready to move on but realize I am not super competitive in the job market due to my very specific major. I cannot realistically go back to forestry as I would average about $32k per year. That is not feasible with a wife and family. I cannot get an interview right now because recruiters say even though I have some business experience, I need some sort of business/marketing/management education. I am looking for opinions. Could I go back and get something like an associates in business? Would that look ridiculous on a resume? What are options I have to bolster the resume? I am limited on funds and still paying student loans from the first go around but could be reimbursed up to $2k from my current employer for education toward a certificate of any type or degree. I am throwing it out on here for a few viewpoints outside of family and friends. Thanks in advance.

Unread 02-23-2014, 10:03 AM   #2
thantos858
Web Wheeler
1974 CJ5 

Quote:
Originally Posted by cs1094 View Post